Location:
Astana, Kazakhstan
Total area:
70 000 m2
Admission to the operation:
2003 year
Property type:
Architectural composition

The construction of the “Round Square” in Astana is the first experiment of placing such a massive object on the compound ground. It was the first time in Kazakhstan when a high strength concrete was used. The climatic conditions of Astana set highest requirements to the construction professionals. Harsh continental climate and remoteness from the oceans made Astana to be one of the coldest capitals in the world. The annual temperature difference is 93,2 C0. In winter time the temperature goes below -50 C0. The construction of the architectural composition took place mostly in winter. Keeping the concrete in winter is not just a special technology; it is an essential art.

The engineers of our company proposed usage of augered piles. Constructors “went” 10-15 meter down below ground and reached rock soil. The weight of the composition was shifted to the hard foundation. In such a way, the unique construction of the “Round square” allows holding any loads.

The capital “Round square” is constructed in two levels: down side is built for pedestrians, the top side is for auto transport. Automobile bridge which crosses the square is the only one in the country as it has been built from a monolithic concrete. Canadian experts were hired when designing and further inspection of the bridge. The body of the bridge is 2.5 m. Inside the body there are strained wire cables and empty spaces for engineering communications.

The total area of the architectural composition is 70 000 square meters, the radius is 165 meters. Along the perimeter of the square there are buildings of national companies “Kazmunaigas” and Ministry of Energy and Mineral Resources. Two 20-floor terraced buildings joined by a transitional gallery on the height of 10-13th floors are a peculiar kind of “gates” of the Water-green Boulevard. Close to it there are buildings of the Ministry of Transport and Communication, 7-floor building of Eurasian bank, and living houses.

Расположение:
Астана, Казахстан
Общая площадь:
70 000 м2
Ввод в эксплуатацию:
2003 год
Тип:
Архитектурная композиция

Строительство Круглой площади в Астане – первый эксперимент по посадке такого гиганта на сложные грунты. Впервые в Казахстане был применен бетон такой повышенной прочности. Климатические условия Астаны предъявляют особые требования к профессионализму строителей. Резко континентальный климат и удаленность от океанов сделали Астану одной из самых холодных столиц мира. Годовая разность температур составляет 93,2 Co. Зимой температура может опускаться до -50 Сo. Строительство архитектурной композиции проходило большей частью зимой, а сохранить бетон в морозы – это не просто особая технология, а особое искусство.

Инженеры нашей компании предложили использовать буронабивные сваи: строители «уходили» под землю на 10-15 мет­ров до скального грунта и передавали вес композиции на жесткое основание. Так оригинальная конструкция Круглой площади позволяет выдерживать любые нагрузки.

Столичная Круглая площадь построена в два яруса: нижний рассчитан на пешеходов, верхний – для автотранспорта. Автодорожный мост, пересекающий площадь, – единственный в своем роде на территории страны, поскольку сделан из монолитного бетона. К процессу его проектирования и последующего надзора привлекались канадские эксперты. Внутри тела моста толщиной в два с половиной метра проходят натянутые тросы и находятся огромные пустоты для инженерных коммуникаций.

Общая площадь архитектурной композиции составляет 70 000 м2, радиус – 165 м. По периметру площади высятся здания национальной компании «КазМунайГаз» и Министерства энергетики и минеральных ресурсов. Два двадцатиэтажных террасных корпуса, соединенные переходной галереей на высоте 10-13 этажей, – своеобразные «ворота» Водно-зеленого бульвара. Рядом здание Министерства транспорта и коммуникаций, семиэтажное здание Евразийского банка и жилые дома.